Novel Update #1.5

After hours (well days, really) of trying to determine the best direction to take one of Horizon’s main characters (see Novel Update #1 for details), I have finally settled on a course of action! Whew! Was it difficult or what!?!

This is the first time in any of my writings that I’ve taken the time to do a large scale rewrite! Usually I just get discouraged-or worse, give up altogether! My hard drive is a graveyard of scrapped ideas, short and full length stories that I’ve run into big issues with and lost the drive to press forward.

But I refuse to give up! This time. And, after a bit of perseverance, I’ve settled on alterations that I like more than the original!  Today I’ll be working on those edits in hopes of finishing chapter three this week!

Stay tuned for some character concept art very soon!

2 thoughts on “Novel Update #1.5

Leave a Reply

