Novel Update #1

Horizon of the Void: Shadow Star is now in its third chapter and I’ve already found my first major edit. One of my favorite characters, Grell–a wolf-man alien–comes across much too similar to everyone’s favorite walking carpet, Chewbacca. So I’m in the process of giving Grell some dialogue (previously he communicated in barks and growls) and establishing a bit more of a character to his..um, character. Before I continue on with chapter three I want to solidify this major edit. At least I’ve caught it early!

Stay tuned for more updates, and insights into the Galaxy of Horizon of the Void!

~M.E. Dill

One thought on “Novel Update #1

Leave a Reply

